Testimonials

GOOGLE
Ashley Renkes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2020
Ashley Renkes

They worked with my budget and price. My sales associate (Faria Azamy) didn’t hound me but was fair and honest. Overall positive experience!

YAHOO
Jessica H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2020
Jessica H.

Nick was super awesome! I was in town visiting from Seattle and went with my mom to test drive a couple vehicles with her. I had been looking at leasing a new car for a while but did not have any... more

YELP
Jessica H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2020
Jessica H.

Nick was super awesome! I was in town visiting from Seattle and went with my mom to test drive a couple vehicles with her. I had been looking at leasing a new car for a while but did not have any intentions of leasing one while in Virginia. Nick was willing to answer all of the questions I had and let me test drive the exact TLX I had been looking at. I would also like to add that he was not pushy like many car salespeople that I've experienced. He let me know that if I wanted to lease the vehicle, he would setup the shipment to Seattle so that it would be there shortly after I return home and pickup my current car. He made the process super easy. Even though I live across the country, I will still consider going through Nick when my lease is up in three years!

GOOGLE
D Park
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2020
GOOGLE
Chang Yong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2020
Chang Yong

I have been using this dealer years for my old Acura. Cedric helped me out very well. And explained details nicely. Each when I need service, they always tried to give the best service if possible. Even with Covid-19 circumstance, they put a nice plastic cover on the car seat and inspected the car thoroughly. Everyone wears the mask in the building. I felt safe. Thank you guys and keep up the good works!

YELP
Jodi H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2020

I had a great experience when buying my new vehicle. Nick was not pushy and was very knowledgeable of the product. He did such a good job, my daughter ended up buying a car from him and is having it shipped to Seattle, Wa.

GOOGLE
Faizan Shafique
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2020
GOOGLE
Bill Mandeville
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2020
GOOGLE
윤라경
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
GOOGLE
Prashanta Koirala
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
Prashanta Koirala

Exceptional service from everyone especially Erkin. Quick check in and check out process. Very efficient maintenance and repair service from the workshop. Erkin provided good advice on the required repairs, all very personalised for my vehicle. Would definitely recommend.

DEALERRATER
RDX Owner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
Good experience. We would go there for a car again.

Fahreen Chaudhry at Pohanka Acura helped us purchase a 2020 Acura RDX. Fahreen hung right in there with us as we had many questions having never owned an Acura before. Fahreen was very knowledgeable about the RDX and all its features and is well-versed in the processes of Pohanka to work with us for great car. The GM stopped by and chatted with us and he, also, was as helpful as possible in our endeavor to purchase a new Acura RDX.. Everyone at Pohanka was easy to talk to and most helpful with answers to questions. We were sent a survey to provide feedback for Fahreen, but somehow it got deleted from our email by mistake. This is our attempt to give Fahreen high marks on her skills.

GOOGLE
Rob Hardman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
Rob Hardman

The service is absolutely first class. I drove in for an oil change and they also rotated the tires, did an alignment, a state safety inspection and then washed my car. I was out in under two hours. Great company.

GOOGLE
Jennifer Domingues
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-31-2020
GOOGLE
Jasmine Southworth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2020
Jasmine Southworth

I had Al Gavri as my salesperson and he was fantastic! I would definitely buy from him again!

GOOGLE
Surina C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2020
Surina C

Recently purchased my first car! My sales associate Shahbaz was very informative and helpful throughout the entire process, and I left extremely satisfied with the deal we got on the car.

GOOGLE
Mohammed Elfertasse
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2020
Mohammed Elfertasse

My experience at Pohanka was an amazing one because of “RICKY”. He is very experienced, fast, efficient, and reputable at Pohanka. I walked in at Pohanka and drove off with exactly what I wanted. Thanks

GOOGLE
Sherri W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-29-2020
YELP
Jay F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2020

Great service: Thank you Erkin, he is my to go person when I need a service. He always explains what is needed and the cost associated with the service.

YELP
Tdxkev N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2020
Tdxkev N.

Had an excellent sales experience with Linda - very attentive and knowledgeable, we had inquired earlier in the day about a 2020 TLX I was looking for and we were able to secure it that same day! She really worked with us on the pricing and process and it was much appreciated. Also Ray in Finance was easy to work with and did an awesome and detailed job explaining our options. Overall I could not be happier with the result.

YELP
Maryam H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2020

Exceptional service as always!! Pohanka Acura service is truly the best. We are always kept informed every step of the way.

DEALERRATER
wangnaesoong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-28-2020
Yong Kim was amazing

Such service was quite apt with the expectations built by the pohanka acura brand. There was no denying the great lengths the servicemen of this dealership underwent for my benefit.

GOOGLE
Min Woo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-28-2020
Min Woo

Mr. Yong Kim was extremely courteous and very timely in responding to my inquiry. He was the first to respond among several inquiries I sent out and was always respectful and courteous when responding. I asked specifically not to be contacted by phone and he honored my request. He presented the offer in a trustworthy way and made sure we were comfortable with moving forward each step of the way. He was extremely knowledgeable about Acura and you will see why he has earned SO MANY awards. His service was unmatched! Make sure you ask for Yong Kim if you are in the market for an Acura!

DEALERRATER
rpond200
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-28-2020
Yong Kim helped us with our first TLX in 2015 and just...

Yong Kim helped us with our first TLX in 2015 and just last week we bought a 2020 TLX from Yong! He sent me a link to a photo of a TLX that just arrived but not in our 1st choice of interior color. Glad he did! He and Ziad Rahme, Sales Manager, helped us get the trade-in and sale price that made the deal work.

DEALERRATER
Prasad
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-28-2020
Great experience! Janaka Miles is very knowledgeable...

Great experience! Janaka Miles is very knowledgeable about the models and the features in each model. He was very patient and helped me with the purchase. I highly Recommend him!

GOOGLE
Sean Dougherty
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2020
GOOGLE
Gelila Fantu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2020
Gelila Fantu

I had an oil change service here a couple of days ago. It was done on a timely manner. Thank you Pohanka!

YELP
Jessica R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2020

From the online appointment I was able to make for the same day and the great service from Shane in the Service Dept, I would highly recommend Pohanka Acura to others. It's folks with great customer service skills like Shane that keep customers coming back. They need to pay him more money.... these are the people you want to keep! -Jay C.

GOOGLE
Mark Rohr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2020
Mark Rohr

We had another great buying experience at Pohanka Acura recently. We were in the market for a RDX and trading in our 9 year old MDX. We were paired up with Mr.Joseph Rinchuso, a true sales professional. Not only is he a gentleman, but he knows his products inside and out. What an education he gave us on the car. There wasn’t one question he left unanswered or any aspect of the vehicle he overlooked. The Pohanka Acura family should be so proud of staff members like Joseph. He is an asset to Pohanka and they should do whatever it takes to hold on to him. Thanks Joseph!

GOOGLE
Amir Massoudi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2020
YELP
Mary W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2020

Alex was my customer service rep and he was extremely knowledgeable about my MDX. He was able to provide an appt to me by phone immediately and my car was being worked on within the hour. He provided a diagnostic service that found my brake problem, replaced the pads, realigned the tires, and had everything done in 2 hours. I've been a customer for many years at Pohanka and it's great that they have my complete service record available. Great service from Alex!

GOOGLE
John Beadling
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2020
John Beadling

I took my car in for what was expected to be a fairly routine pre-vacation travel service AND checkup. The physical plant is clean and well designed for customer flow. The waiting area is comfortable including coffee and munchies, for reading, watching TV or getting some work done. Erkin is a superior Service Manager. Extremely personable and a pleasure to talk to, he kept me exceptionally well Informed about progress and issues. Pohanka is VERY generous with loaner cars in the event the service is extended to resolve any additional Issues discovered while the car is closely examined on a lift. In this instance evidence was uncovered of remaining accident damage repaired by my insurance company’s repair network. Erkin took then initiative to document the issue and advise me on a good course of action. I had the insurance company contact Erkin directly and the professional exchange of documentation and discussion is ongoing. Erkin’s stellar efforts definitely keep the customer from becoming the proverbial “monkey in the middle.” Indications thus far are that all will be resolved amicably, mostly due to Erkin’s energy, persuasive personality and technical competence. Ask fo him by name. In the future, I will!!.

GOOGLE
walter delgado
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2020
walter delgado

It is a spacious, clean and tidy place; they have qualified and professional staff .. Steve is professional, polite and very fast doing his job.

YELP
Renee N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2020

I had a Great Experience, Michael P. is my sales Rep. he is the Best he kept me informed through the entire process even on his day off.... everyone was very helpful no matter who your working with someone was always making sure you were ok and wasn't in need of any assistance..... Everyone was masked & safe and the place was clean and well spaced... Thank you to the team at Pohanka Acura stay safe

GOOGLE
Glenn Kaplan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2020
Glenn Kaplan

Very helpful and prompt. I waited for my vehicle and pleasantly surprised that all service was completed in an hour. A little questionable car wash.,. No worries as it's just a perk.

DEALERRATER
ninandreu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2020
Great Experience!

Yong Kim was great very helpful and very patient. I went only looking for prices and ending buying a new MDX . Great Customer service including thee mangers.

YELP
Deanna M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-21-2020

I had an emergency issue with my 1 year old Acura TLX & was out of State. I googled the closest Acura dealership & the Chantilly VA dealership was the closest. I drove there & pulled into the service bay. The service advisor, Shane Tabit, helped me. My car literally would not start in the service bay as soon as I shut it off. Shane got me setup with their service team to identify the issue. As it turns out it was just a bad cell within the battery. Being out of State with no one to call to help & being in the 2020 COVID 19 year I was so beyond pleased with the exceptional service I received at Pohanka Acura & their ability to fix the issue & have me back on the road in under two hours. Shane & the entire service team were just amazing!! I'm so glad I bought my Acura.

YELP
Joel S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2020

Great service. 2 cars in & out in a little under under an hour for each car.25% off coupon for Sunday service. Mike in service was great, did everything I asked and got me going as promised.

YELP
Amy S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2020

I showed up with no appointment scheduled and they got me in immediately! They did the work quickly and did a great job communicating. This was a great experience.

GOOGLE
Gino Auteri
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-20-2020
Gino Auteri

I think the service at Pohanka is very good. Not sure what their turnover rate is but always seems to be a new crew. Fortunately, their training must be very good as it doesn't seem to matter who checks you in they are all very attentive. One thing I have grown to despise is the strong arming for a 5 rating by the service tech every time I check out. They imply anything less than a 5 will cost them their jobs.. I do not think this is an individual issue as everyone of them has done it to me. On this last visit they did a State inspection and forgot to update the sticker. I had to come back, check the vehicle in and waste 30 minutes waiting for them to simply swap out a sticker. Does this merit a 5?

YELP
Emma P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020

Such a great experience yet again. Thank you Farheen Chaudry, Ziad Rhmae, and Ray Morgan for your assistance in my first brand-new car purchase.

GOOGLE
John Karellas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020
GOOGLE
Tony Ramazani
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020
Tony Ramazani

Cedric is the best service writer that I ever have encountered. Super friendly and he listens to your quest and answers them accordingly. The entire staff from top down is EXCELLENT

DEALERRATER
emmy_919
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020
Wonderful Experience

After what seemed like an endless search to upgrade my Acura, I'm so glad I ended up back where I started with my first RDX, Pohanka. Their sales and service staff members are top notch and now to have purchased there twice, I'm not sure if I could go anywhere else. Farheen Chaundry, her manager, and Ray in finance were very helpful and knowledgeable, while still being friendly and relatable. Thank you!

YELP
Michelle P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020

I was incredibly impressed with the professionalism and efficiency Jason Smith made my car buying experience. The service was exceptional and also the fastest I have had. I am completely in love with my vehicle (I got a used hybrid) and Jason was very knowledgeable about the ins and outs of how to best drive it, which has been super helpful for my long commutes. I would definitely recommend this dealership and would gladly use their services again in the future.

YELP
Marc M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020

Jason smith and James Pierce were by far the best. They both were very knowledgeable and helped me get into my awesome new Acura. If you are in the market for a new car definitely go to them. They will give you 5 star service. Thank you to you both for the exceptional service

GOOGLE
Pj Thacker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020
Pj Thacker

Always a good experience. Erkin is great to work with.

GOOGLE
Arlene Cyree
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2020
GOOGLE
Norman Stiegler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2020
GOOGLE
Ricardo Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2020