Pohanka Acura
Sales: 703-592-4453 Service: 571-350-9279 Parts: 571-350-9282

Testimonials

YELP
Kev C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2019

Erkin, provided amazing assistance and guidance during my recent service. It's refreshing to know that a dealership is focused on quality and customer satisfaction versus billing for service. I must admit that, I was touch by the professionalism, communication and honesty. Erkin, has renewed my faith in Customer Service. He is truly an asset in this industry. I probably would of consider purchasing a different brand. My loyalty to the Acura brand, is directly related to the outstanding treatment, I received from Mr Erkin! Well done Sir! 5 Stars!!!

YELP
Dave P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
12-2-2019
Dave P.

Car shopping for 24 hours in 2 days ended 100 miles away from home at Pohanka Acura! We looked at several dealerships of many makes and models (I am not picky... price and reliability are more important than most gadgets). Leandro Rodriquez was awesome (he even laughed at my bad jokes, but did not let me test the collision avoidance system :) ) and worked very well with us to get us what we needed. We got a great price... but what got us was the willingness to work with us. Thank you Leandro for your help, who knows, we may make the trip to NOVA when we replace our Camry! Update - found a possible issue in the paperwork that may change the review. I have contacted the dealership and am awaiting a response. If resolved, it will go to 5 stars, if not... The question is on the finance side, not the sales side (sales was awesome) and is in regard to a discount that may not have been applied to purchased packages.

GOOGLE
Dave Pearson Photography
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
12-2-2019
Dave Pearson Photography

Car shopping for 24 hours in 2 days ended 100 miles away from home at Pohanka Acura! We looked at several dealerships of many makes and models (I am not picky... price and reliability are more important than most gadgets). Leandro Rodriquez was awesome (he even laughed at my bad jokes, but did not let me test the collision avoidance system :) ) and worked very well with us to get us what we needed. We got a great price... but what got us was the willingness to work with us. Thank you Leandro for your help, who knows, we may make the trip to NOVA when we replace our Camry! Update - found a possible issue in the paperwork that may change the review. I have contacted the dealership and am awaiting a response. If resolved, it will go to 5 stars, if not... The question is on the finance side, not the sales side (sales was awesome) and is in regard to a discount that may not have been applied to purchased packages.

YELP
John N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-30-2019

I bought a new RDX at Pohanka today. Jason Smith handled everything with a professional approach I really appreciated. We looked at several cars and he explained all the variations. I made the decision to go with the RDX with the Tech package, and Jason made everything happen. After the sale he took as much time as necessary to educate me on all the controls and features of the car. It will take me a bit to absorb it all, but he told me to call him or even come back for any needed further explanations. I recommend him highly.

DEALERRATER
zouheir
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
Purchase of a new Acura MDX 2020

Very good experience overall, Farheen was awesome and very knowledgeable, she made the experience very pleasant. we will go back to Pohanka Acura for future vehicles.

DEALERRATER
lenshrly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2019
Fast, efficient and "painless

I have leased vehicles from Pohanka for a number of years and their sales personnel, particularly Calvin Strahin, make the process as easy and efficient as possible.

GOOGLE
VYT Studio
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-26-2019
VYT Studio

I recently purchased Acura TLX certified from pohanka and It was a good experience overall for me. They have lot of good cars in their lot and I would say they are priced fairly when compared to others in market and for this reason I had traveled all the way from Massachusetts to VA (7+hr drive) for purchasing this car. Farheen from sales team was assisting me in this entire process. She has been very professional and responsive in getting answers to all my questions. This way even though I was living very far from the dealer company she made sure there were no communication gaps and completed the deal efficiently.

YELP
Sandeepkanth J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2019

Recently bought my 2019 Acura TLX from Pohanka. I worked with Joseph Rinchuso to process my deal and documentation and his exceptional knowledge on the vehicles helped me to steer towards a quality decision of my make and model. Joseph, besides being patient in answering my questions and concerns, also offered me discounts on my service and other miscellaneous services. Overall satisfaction was exceptional.

GOOGLE
Alex Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019
Alex Johnson

I’ve felt with many car dealerships in the past but here at Pohanka Acura was the most pleasant and knowledgeable experience I have ever had. Our sales person Leondro was a great help and knew everything about the car from the former owner to some imperfections of a used 2016 mdx. They took care of our needs and I actually enjoyed it. Ask for Leondro. It’s worth it.

YELP
Aastha G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019

One of the best dealership experiences I ever had in the town. Joseph Rinchuso, Sales & Leasing Consultant, was exceptionally outstanding in helping to get my dream car. I would recommend him for his clear explanation, friendly behavior, clearing doubt and comfortable environment.

GOOGLE
Peter Carmody
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Peter Carmody

Punctual service, friendly staff

GOOGLE
Bilal Chaudhry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
GOOGLE
Omega Centauri
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-22-2019
Omega Centauri

Great recommended service, if needed

DEALERRATER
DP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-20-2019
Top Notch Experience

I just purchased my 5th Acura... and this is my second purchase at Pohanka. The experience doesn't compare to other Acura dealers in the area. There's a reason why they are the #1 Acura dealer. And the service department is the best.

GOOGLE
Liz Ramsey Reeves
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-19-2019
Liz Ramsey Reeves

After what was a long night of waiting for a car servicing that wasn't completed, Gary the manager really listened to my concerns and made sure that things were smooth from there on out. The car service was completed and cleaned really well inside and out. Thank you Gary for restoring my faith in this service center.

GOOGLE
Gail Palmer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Gail Palmer

The sales consultant was knowledgeable and efficient during the purchase of our new RDX.

GOOGLE
Sejuan Richardson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Sejuan Richardson

Ms. Farheen Chaudhry was awesome. She was very professional, and knew thorough details about the vehicles. I would highly recommend her services here at Pohanka Acura.

GOOGLE
Langdon King
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Langdon King

Joseph (Sales Consultant)and everyone else I dealt with at Pohanka Acura are honest stand-up people! One of the best dealership experiences I've ever had from start to finish. I was impressed with the fact their first offer was strong which made me have a realistic idea of what it could take to make the deal happen. Most importantly they did everything they could to put me into a newer model and I am very happy with my new MDX. Thanks again!

GOOGLE
Carlos Martinez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Carlos Martinez

Leandro was extremely patient and helpful with all the details about our 2020 full loaded Acura RDX purchase.

YELP
Lucky S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Lucky S.

Jason & the team did a great job walking us through the process. Great experience. They took care of every detail from start to finish. Never felt I was been sold to or pushed into a sale. Explained the whole process multiple times without hesitation

GOOGLE
Shivan Muhealden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-17-2019
YELP
Langdon K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-17-2019

Joseph (Sales Consultant)and everyone else I dealt with at Pohanka Acura are honest stand-up people! One of the best dealership experiences I've ever had from start to finish. I was impressed with the fact their first offer was strong which made me have a realistic idea of what it could take to make the deal happen. Most importantly they did everything they could to put me into a newer model and I am very happy with my new MDX. Thanks again!

GOOGLE
Gary Fishel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
Gary Fishel

Best car buying experience. Awesome staff, Yong was extremely knowledgeable on the features of the our new car.

DEALERRATER
fishel.gary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
great experience

Yong was great and very knowledgeable. He made the car buying experience as pleasant as can be. He was easy to work with. Highly recommend him.

YELP
Alaina S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019

Daniel and Shahbaz were very helpful in getting the car I needed. They went out of their way to bring the payments to my budget without compromising on any features of the car. They understood my concerns related to trade in value and addressed those appropriately. Great job guys.

GOOGLE
Carrie Dalton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2019
Carrie Dalton

Farheen was wonderful to work with! She was proactive and made sure the process moved as efficiently as possible.

EDMUNDS
Tung
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2019
Calvin Strahin was wonderful

Leased a new 2020 RDX ASpec and Calvin Strahin was wonderful. Very informative and value my business. It was a great experience at Pohanka Acura.

YELP
Veronica A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Veronica A.

I just bought a used car here. Outstanding experience overall! Good fair price, excellent service and extremely helpful staff. I was assisted by Joseph and Al. Both really great. Joseph was so super nice. My phone's battery died and I was heading home with my new car and no charging cable. He gave me his and claimed he had a spare. Very helpful, caring guy.

GOOGLE
Veronica Alvarez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Veronica Alvarez

I just bought a used car here. Outstanding experience overall! Good fair price, excellent service and extremely helpful staff. I was assisted by Joseph and Al. Both really great. Joseph was so super nice. My phone's battery died and I was heading home with my new car and no charging cable. He gave me his and claimed he had a spare. Very helpful, caring guy.

GOOGLE
Lady Kaye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2019
Lady Kaye

Thanks for the VERY professional and caring experience with Nick Shirley and Joseph. You 2 were AMAZING and didn't make me feel pushed or pressured into anything. I started out with Joseph and Nick was my final point of contact. Nick answered all of my MANY questions and Joseph provided great information as well. Thanks for a pleasant experience guys!

YELP
Diana W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-5-2019

Pros: Clean and attractive showroom, wide selection of vehicles, employees who know what they're doing. The financial processor I worked with was particularly efficient. Cons: Purchasing process takes too long, if buying a used car, staff may not know the car's features if it isn't an Acura. Overall: I was pleased with my experience at Pohanka and with my salesperson, Jason Smith. I got the car I wanted at a good price. However, it should not take 3.5 hours to complete this transaction, I wish I had sold my own vehicle privately beforehand, and it would have been nice to get a walk-through of my new vehicle to point out all its features and explain how to set up the electronics. Advice: Know how much you're willing to pay, bring print-outs of online estimates from KBB.com and Cars.com of what your car is worth as well as current listing for similar vehicles, don't expect them to be familiar with a non-Acura vehicle, and bring a good book to read because you might be there for a long time.

DEALERRATER
Kwaku
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Courteous and prompt service

I was warmly welcomed by Sam who quickly processed me for the A1 service and explained what it would cover and approximate wait time. Within the approximate wait time the car was ready washed and clean. Great service!

GOOGLE
Sumaiya Hassan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Sumaiya Hassan

Hello I usually buy all my cars from Toyota but this was the first time I bought it from Acura. I cannot describe in words how great the representative Hammad was when providing me with great service. I have never received better service any where else. Car shopping is not fun but Hammad made it great and fun. Hammad convinced me to buy the car of my choice. He is truly an asset to the company. I have decided to buy all my cars from Hammad in future. I walked out happy with a great deal and a car. Definitely recommend Hammad Arshad (I believe thats his last name).

GOOGLE
Jeff Hill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
Jeff Hill

Worked with Aiden and Nick to purchase a great used car. They didnt treat us like we were less important than the new car purchases and were very patient about our questions and test driving. We got a good value for trade in and financing. Very smooth car buying experience and we got a car that we love!

GOOGLE
Richard Slarb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
Richard Slarb

Nicholas Shirley was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in assisting me in obtaining pertinent information about the MDX and RDX models via telephone. It was a pleasure working with Nicholas. Thank you for your friendly and professional courtesy.

GOOGLE
Bill A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Bill A.

We recently leased our third Acura RDX from Pohanka. Yong Kim was our salesman who assisted us throughout the entire process from turning in our 2016 RDX to selecting our new 2020 model. Yong was very helpful and friendly and helped us make some key decisions relative to options. He is very knowledgeable about the product and was able to answer all our questions, especially about the new technology that is now in the new 2020 models. I recommend Yong Kim and the Pohanka dealership. We have been customers since 2000 and have never been disappointed.

GOOGLE
Sev Oz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Sev Oz

Went in to lease a RDX and in less than an hour with miss Farheen Chaudhry , got exactly the SUV we wanted, no tricks or games here, just straightforward numbers and availability.i also thanks to mr Tony Ramazani .

CARS
Lisa Fairfax
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-31-2019
Acura TSX

I have had sevaral Acura's all purchased from this dealership. I love Acura and the service it comes with. No one has a service department open at eleven pm at night. You can't ask for better than that.

GOOGLE
brj2e
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
brj2e

Nicholas Shirley was very nice, responsive, forthcoming, and professional while assisting me in my quest for an Acura MDX! His customer service as excellent, and he was not pushy or overly aggressive like I've experienced other places. I recommend pohanka acura for the great selection of competitively priced cars and quality sales associates...they will be my first stop for future car shopping!

YELP
Valentine K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Valentine K.

Just purchased a new vehicle on 10/26/2019 at Pohanka acura , all the folks were great, I worked with Jason Smith he was patience, listened, explained and answered my questions honestly. He has gone above and beyond. He was wonderful to work with.