Pohanka Acura
Sales: 703-592-4453 Service: 571-350-9279 Parts: 571-350-9282

Testimonials

DEALERRATER
EvelynK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2020
Mr. Yong Kim worked with me and helped me to buy a new...

Mr. Yong Kim worked with me and helped me to buy a new car! He is very helpful and considerate person! I really don't like to spend much time dealing with money in dealership, but the process with him was so smooth and fast. He also respects his customers. Thank you.

EDMUNDS
Evelyn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2020
Awesome service

Mr.Yong Kim worked with me and it was an amazing experience! Spending time in a dealership has never been feel comfortable like this time. He respects his customers and is such a considerate person. Thank you.

YELP
Lisa S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2020

I purchased a car here yesterday and had a stellar service experience. Jason Smith was sensitive to my 14 day quarantine following a return from overseas and we did all negotiations and transaction paperwork via email. Delivery was smooth and quick because of Jason's preparation and he patiently walked me through the extensive technology features of my car with a promise to follow up via phone. I will definitely return to Pohanka because of Jason.

GOOGLE
Dee Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020
Dee Brown

I have always had prompt dependable service for my Acura RDX at Pohanka. I am fortunate to have worked with Erkin Besorak in the service department. He is honest and professional. I always know he will tell me what service is absolutely necessary and what service can wait for another time. I trust Pohanka Acura!

GOOGLE
C. Nick Savage
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
Soon Kim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Soon Kim

The service during the entire visit, from drop-in to pick-up, was totally satisfactory. I really appreciated the complimentary car wash.

GOOGLE
Shanae' Williams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Shanae' Williams

Second car that I bought from Pohanka Acura and the professionalism and care shown by the team will keep me coming back. Shoutout to Ray, Shabazz, Yong, for making this a seamless process purchasing my new vehicle !

GOOGLE
Eric Zedaker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Eric Zedaker

What a painless and pressure less car buying experience! Farheen, our sales lady, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and most of all very accommodating. She was also very impressive in her knowledge of the car while demonstrating all of the RDX’s features. Ray, our finance manager, was also very professional and personable. He took his time explaining all of our options and never pressured us into adding something that we did not want. Overall this was a wonderful car buying experience at Pohanka Acura.

GOOGLE
Samuel Sarpong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Samuel Sarpong

Don’t remember the service reps name but the guy was second to none, was very friendly, respectful,understood what l need to do the get my vehicle pass inspection after l failed, which was go get the the parts and Fix the problem so we can get it reinspected Which is what l did and my vehicle is back in service. Great customer service and great job done.

GOOGLE
Ab Ka
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
GOOGLE
Emma Phillips
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Emma Phillips

I have been lucky to have Cedric as my service representative on most visits to Pohanka service department. He is just wonderful! The department, in general, is very easy to work with and seems committed to convenience with the hours and availability of loaner vehicles. Thank you for the great service!

DEALERRATER
Steve
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Yong Kim is the man to look for

I'm giving five stars just because of help Yong Kim provided. My query processing was handled terribly by another person but after talking with him he made whole purchasing experience smooth. I'd definitely buy another Acura from him.

GOOGLE
Syeda Kutub
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
GOOGLE
Al Aloosi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Al Aloosi

Great Experience. Farheen was very helpful, friendly and professional.

GOOGLE
john dantonio
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
GOOGLE
Arezu Shekari
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
EDMUNDS
Happy customer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Routine service

Top quality and professionalism as expected from a dealership where the vehicle was purchased.

EDMUNDS
Steve
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Yong Kim was awesome

I wouldn't have bought my Acura unless there was Yong Kim. He knows how to make a deal.

DEALERRATER
mrbean133
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2020
Great, Professional experience

I purchased a 2018 Toyota Tacoma. Great experience as it was simple, fast and no-hassle. Veronika was a great salesman but also very personable.

GOOGLE
Yogesh Sharma
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2020
YELP
Bernard G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2020
Bernard G.

Great Experience with the Team. Veronika Guerrero was very knowledgeable, yet personable. The overall experience was professional, quick, and no-hassle.

YELP
Richard T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2020
Richard T.

Great service, great WiFi, great granola bars and even better coffee. And I forgot the coke.

GOOGLE
Chloe Logsdon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
YELP
Jim W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020

Great car Great price Exactly what I wanted Spot delivery in 3 hours including detail Jason was the best Met with the general manager and the sales manager Talked for 20 minutes as if we were best of friends Would highly recommend pohanka Acura to anyone

EDMUNDS
Excellent Service
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
25 Years of good service

Wow! i just realized this. For 25 yrs. Jerry Soriano was at door to help us with big and small issues to keep our Acura on the road in tip top condition. Bravo Jerry and Pohanka.

GOOGLE
Michelle Middleton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
GOOGLE
Ominous Reign
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
Ominous Reign

Nick was great but the car sucked

GOOGLE
Nikia Taylor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
Nikia Taylor

My experience here was exceptional. Shane Tabit was great he took his time to personally call about an issue I was having with my vehicle. I’ve never got such great customer service at the car dealership. They kept me informed and were always helpful and courteous. Thank you

GOOGLE
Monique Kimani
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
Monique Kimani

Great overall experience. The manager worked out a great deal for my husband and I that couldn't be beat. I live in Richmond but Yong Kim kept good communication throughout the entire process and had all paperwork ready for me when I came to pick up my MDX. I was in and out in about 1.5 hrs, less time than it took me to drive up there. I would return and recommend others.

GOOGLE
Dong Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
GOOGLE
Ionie Spence
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
GOOGLE
Akua Owusu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
GOOGLE
Ivy Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
Ivy Lee

Thank god FINALLY for a service department that prioritizes helping their customers before all else. The weekend I was moving, my car battery died 7 times and was eventually no longer able to be resurrected. Getting my car towed took 5 hours (a story for another time), and I showed up to Acura without an appointment and one hour before close. Cedric greeted me from the beginning and assured me that I would be taken care of. Not even an hour later, I received a call/email that my vehicle was ready. Cedric even went above and beyond to fix a recall and perform a vehicle inspection, neither of which I knew about. I arrived at the dealership with so much panic and Cedric saved the day, so now instead of complaining, I have a fantastic story that I can share with my friends and all of you reading Google reviews. Moral of the story: if you are in despair because you’re having a car crisis, go see Cedric at Pohanka Acura and you will never be sad again :-)

GOOGLE
Viktor Foodie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
Viktor Foodie

Farheen was extremely patient and knowledgeable. Clarified all questions and made my purchase very smooth. Highly recommend her and the entire dealership.

GOOGLE
Brandon Hawk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Brandon Hawk

John Pokrant was awesome to deal with. He wasn't pushy and was a realistic salesman. I visited the dealership one night and we attempted to get the deal done on an 2019 VW Atlas, but we just couldn't and John tried everything, but nothing worked. A few days later, I received a call from the dealership and they informed me that they could do the deal that I wanted initially. I went to the dealership, and John had everything ready to go, so there was minimal waiting around since he prepped before my arrival. The transaction was very smooth. I definitely recommend anyone in the market looking to purchase from Pohanka Acura in Chantilly, request John Pokrant before talking with anyone else.

DEALERRATER
Vijay
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
Mr Young Kim was very helpful in completing my Purchase...

Mr Young Kim was very helpful in completing my Purchase of RDX. He responded to my queries in a prompt manner and was always available. Thanks, Vijay!

GOOGLE
Arvind Tangirala
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2020
Arvind Tangirala

The dealership was great, sales process not too pushy, and Farheen did a great job answering all our questions. Their extended service hours are also a great benefit. The usual upsell is there like any car dealer but not too aggressive. Recommed this dealer to anyone looking for an Acura.

GOOGLE
Sidney Gourdine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
GOOGLE
Linh Tran
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
Linh Tran

I’m so glad to have come here to shop for my first car with Yong. Outstanding service and experienced staff. Highly recommended!

GOOGLE
Lawrence B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
Lawrence B

The Pohanka Service Staff is welcoming and efficient. They take time to explain the work to be done with accurate timelines. I moved to Acura from Lexus for my current car purchase because I was so impressed when I took my wife’s car to Pohanka for its Service. Lawrence.

GOOGLE
Jerry Freeman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-5-2020
Jerry Freeman

Very efficient and friendly.

GOOGLE
tracy campbell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
tracy campbell

Everyone at Pohanka is very nice from the sales rep to the mechanics everyone take customer service very important they always smiling and always happy it is nice to drive in to get your car service and everyone is on top of it thank you very much guys I appreciate your help I can actually drive my car without hearing noise

GOOGLE
Spencer Poon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
Spencer Poon

100% positive on the buying experience with John Pokrant.

GOOGLE
Amrut Champaneri
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
Amrut Champaneri

Pohanka Acura is a very professional car dealership from selling to service. Five years ago I bought my car from Pohanka Acura with all good experience and now for the last five years with the service staff. They all have common goal: customer satisfaction. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone buying car or have car service needs.

DEALERRATER
skim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
Bought a TLX here last weekend and had a pleasant...

Bought a TLX here last weekend and had a pleasant experience. Mr. Yong Kim was great and helped make the process simple and straightforward. He answered all our questions and took time to explain the options available which was appreciated. Would definitely recommend working with him.

GOOGLE
Freddy Bada
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
Freddy Bada

I have been dealing with another dealership for over 20 years and 35 cars and decided to give Pohanka a try and was not disappointed. From my initial contact with my salesperson (Farheen, who was outstanding) through the negotiation, to the financing, the whole experience was an enjoyable and pleasurable one. Farheen was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Pohanka had a huge inventory of the vehicle I was interested in and the price was unbeatable. For my next vehicle, there is no question. I’m going to Pohanka and seeing Farheen again.

YELP
Dan A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020

Great service. Quick and easy. Free drinks and snacks. Very very good people. I wish I owned more than one Acura. All dealerships should be like them.

DEALERRATER
ltran81
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Outstanding Service and Experience!

Mr. Yong Kim was an excellent salesperson. He was extremely helpful and made the entire process a breeze. The process was quick and straightforward while Yong took his time go over all the details with me to make sure I understood everything. I am very happy with the choice I made for my very first car, and totally recommend Acura Chantilly and Yong for their amazing service and attentive staff!