2017 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid Preview near Alexandria, VA

Are you impatiently waiting for the 2017 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid to hit the market, just like we are at Pohanka Acura? With the amazing specs for this vehicle, it’s hard to not be! We can answer any questions you have, just give us a call at 703-592-4453 today. We can even contact you the second the first set of wheels rolls onto our lot, if you’d like – just let us know!

When it comes to driving an SUV, the gas consumption can get frustrating, especially if you’re trying to reduce your carbon footprint. And it seems like you have to make a choice between good fuel efficiency and an athletic ride, which can take some of the fun out of getting a new vehicle. Enter the MDX Sport Hybrid. This new addition to the Acura family combines a 3.0-liter V6 engine with an electric motor and two additional motors by the rear wheels. A lithium-ion battery tops off the system, and it accomplishes something amazing. You’ll enjoy the speedy capability of 321 horsepower while still achieving a commendable 26/27/27 MPG city/hwy/combined1!

As much effort as was exerted in crafting the mechanics under the hood, you’ll find that an equal amount of care was put into designing the interior, which our staff is ecstatic to talk about. Available with two different packages, you’ll love the breadth of what these features cover. Standard with perforated leather-trimmed interior, available with the upgraded buttery-soft Milano, the driver’s seat of the 2017 MDX Sport Hybrid is the perfect place to take a load off after a long, hard day at work. The seat adjusts 10 different ways and offers power lumbar support that will help you comfortably last through even the longest of daily commutes. Pair your phone via Bluetooth®2 to stream your favorite music, or take advantage of the plethora of internet radios at your disposal. No matter where you are, the Multi-View Rear Camera3 with Dynamic Guidelines will ease you out of a parking spot or reversing situation, and the Blind Spot Information System will have you changing lanes on the highway with confidence.

This is just a taste of what this iteration of the MDX can offer, and we hope that this 2017 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid preview near Alexandria, VA, has enticed you to pay us a visit and learn more! We’re conveniently located at 13911 Lee Jackson Hwy. in Chantilly, VA, so come by soon. We’re here seven days a week and you can rest assured that you’ll receive the utmost in customer service. We were even named a Five Star Dealer by Edmunds.com in 2016!

Contact Information


2017 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid Preview near Alexandria, VA

MDX Sport Hybrid InteriorTop Photo: 2017 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid with Advance Package in White Diamond Pearl

Sales Hours

703-592-4453

Testimonials

james tsou
james tsou
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Bernadette Toner Whitney
Bernadette Toner Whitney
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
jerry jarding
jerry jarding
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Yazmin Ali
Yazmin Ali
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a car at Pohanka Honda in Fredericksburg. Emily helped through the process. She was so attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. I’ve always been worried about this process but she made it easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend her to everyone!

Victoria Windham
Victoria Windham
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Michael was very helpful and explained everything my car was repaired and cleaned in a timely fashion.

Cam Davis
Cam Davis
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Quang Trinh
Quang Trinh
GOOGLE
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Saravanan Rajaram
Saravanan Rajaram
GOOGLE
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Daryl Fox
Daryl Fox
GOOGLE
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Erica Palacios
Erica Palacios
GOOGLE
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great and friendly service.

WwWonderWhiskers B.
WwWonderWhiskers B.
YELP
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We just purchased our first Acura MDX. After doing a good amount of internet research, we went to the nearest Dealership - Pohanka Acura of Chantilly. Here we were pleasantly surprised to discover that Pohanka does tremendous volume, so is able to offer an excellent selection and pricing options. Our initial introduction to the vehicle and first test drive was expertly managed by Mr. Jason Smith. Jason was quick to ascertain our interests, providing good information for those aspects we were most interested in. He had the detailed level of knowledge which we usually need to be aware to make good decisions, and was patient with us. We did take a few days at home to decide, then returned for the sale. Thanks Jason for being a patient, laid-back but super well-informed Salesman - we appreciate - and would absolutely recommend Jason, Pohanka, and so far the MDX as well!

Michele Jakiel
Michele Jakiel
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Mario Portales
Mario Portales
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very nice and Professional people

Hugh Derr
Hugh Derr
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service! Extremely helpful service representative. Very positive experience as usual!

Holli Henning
Holli Henning
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Love the guys at Pohanka! Erkin was helpful and friendly during my maintenance visit. He kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle and double checked my satisfaction with other aspects of my vehicle. I truly feel like a part of the Pohanka Acura family.

Semhar Tewolde
Semhar Tewolde
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Steve and his team were amazing. I drive from Arlington to this location just because I cannot imagine customer service being better than this location. Specifically this time because I needed to go back to work after dropping my car off so they provided me with a loaner car although it is not supposed to happen since I was only getting my car routine service. Thank you for always accommodating! I can’t give the credit to only Steve, the whole team deserve it. Keep up the great work team!

Sailesh Kyanam
Sailesh Kyanam
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Good service. Reasonable rates with coupons. Not much pressure from service people.

Chris Morere
Chris Morere
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Shaun Cohen
Shaun Cohen
GOOGLE
5-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Bill Ritter
Bill Ritter
GOOGLE
5-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Silver Nsaka
Silver Nsaka
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
patrick chen
patrick chen
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very nice free car pickup/drop service... So I don't need to go out and can stay home while the service is performed....

Aaya Venable
Aaya Venable
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a MDX last weekend and had a great experience. Farheen is an excellent salesperson. She explained details of pros and cons for various options. She provided excellent customer service and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She answered all of our questions and took time to explain the options available. If you’re interested in visiting the Pohanka Acura dealership, I highly recommend Farheen as a sales agent.

Hao Cheng
Hao Cheng
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"I bought a MDX last weekend and had a great experience."

Nadia
DEALERRATER
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a MDX last weekend and had a great experience. Farheen is an excellent salesperson. She explained details of pros and cons for various options. She provided excellent customer service and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She answered all of our questions and took time to explain the options available. If you’re interested in visiting the Pohanka Acura dealership, I highly recommend Farheen as a sales agent.

Michael G.
Michael G.
YELP
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Why can't I give this place 6-stars?!? My second daughter (out of six) had been saving up for a car while she goes to nursing school, found a very new, very well priced car over 8 hours from our home. I reached out to Pohanka, and worked with Joe Rinchuso in the Sales Dept. He was very informative and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and made us feel so comfortable we drove in from Detroit, MI and purchased the car she really wanted. I really felt like we were treated like family. We were able to do a ton of the process over the phone which made things incredibly easy. Do yourself a favor, don't waste time bouncing around from dealership to dealership. If you want a zero stress/zero hassle experience. Just go right to the best!! Emma loves the car, and Sarah turns 16 in February so you probably haven't seen the last of us. Thanks Joe!!

Nadia S.
YELP
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a MDX last weekend and had a great experience. Farheen is an excellent salesperson. She explained details of pros and cons for various options. She provided excellent customer service and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She answered all of our questions and took time to explain the options available. If you're interested in visiting the Pohanka Acura dealership, I highly recommend Farheen as a sales agent.

July King
July King
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Michael G.
Michael G.
YAHOO
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Why can't I give this place 6-stars?!? My second daughter (out of six) had been saving up for a car while she goes to nursing school, found a very new, very well priced car over 8 hours from our... more

Richard B.
YELP
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I worked with Jason Smith to purchase a new Acura and I highly recommend both him and Pohanka Acura. As a salesman, Jason hits the sweet spot -- proactive, knowledgeable, and informative, without being pushy. He worked with us to find just the right model and trim level to fit our family's needs.

Marissa Sherzai
Marissa Sherzai
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I would usually dread going to get any car services alone because I’ve had so many negative experiences with car shops ripping me off or taking care of people who “know about cars” more than I do. However, I have never experienced anything other than honesty, integrity, and excellent car AND customer service at Pohanka Acura. This is the only place I will go for routine car maintenance, and any additional services I may need. In my most recent visit a couple of days ago, Cedric Singleton was the staff member helping me for the day; he not only provided amazing customer service, but he was extremely positive, friendly, and hospitable during my entire 2.5 hour wait (I had multiple services). He checked in with me every 30 min to provide an update and was very honest about exactly what was being done and why. What services were urgent and timely vs. what could wait a couple of more months, from a cost savings perspective. HE WAS AMAZING! This is the only place I’ll take my car, every time. And from now on, I’ll specifically be asking for Cedric for assistance!

Marissa Shaker
Marissa Shaker
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Kulwant Sharma
Kulwant Sharma
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Steve Fales
Steve Fales
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Syed Hassan
Syed Hassan
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great dealership with excellent customer service and long hours.

Cathy McBride
Cathy McBride
GOOGLE
5-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Wesley Creamer
Wesley Creamer
GOOGLE
5-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Farheen was great. Made the whole transaction easy.

Tausha Nunez
Tausha Nunez
GOOGLE
5-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Buying a car during a pandemic I figured would be a hassle. Al and Ray were amazing through the entire process. We went in to test drive a used MDX and walked out with a brand new one because I’d the price! We are 1000 percent Pohanka for life!

Lulu P.
Lulu P.
YAHOO
5-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Brought the MDX in for state inspection. Busy for a weekday but it got done in an hour. We do the oil change, service and any miscellaneous issues for repair here. It's not unusual to be in and... more

Chris K.
YELP
5-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went from dealership to dealership in the Chantilly/Pohanka area looking for a car. After being disappointed multiple times, I was about to give up on my car search for the day but ultimately decided to head to Acura before it closed. I was lucky to meet Jason Smith who was an extremely professional and cordial sales consultant. From the get go, he tried to get to know me and what kind of car would suit me and check all my boxes, which was really nice considering none of the salespersons at the other dealerships had bothered to ask. I had two cars in mind and he did a great job of explaining the differences between each to help me narrow down my choice. Even though I arrived to the dealership not long before it closed, Jason took the time to stay behind even after a good amount of his coworkers left for the night. In addition, even though I was a young customer, he never talked down to me and treated me with utmost respect. I felt super comfortable through the process and knew that I could trust his advice. I definitely recommend that you go to Jason Smith if you're interested in buying a car!

Lulu P.
Lulu P.
YELP
5-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Brought the MDX in for state inspection. Busy for a weekday but it got done in an hour. We do the oil change, service and any miscellaneous issues for repair here. It's not unusual to be in and out with a loaner in 15-20 minutes at this dealership. Love the complimentary car wash. Staff are always very friendly and accommodating.

Tausha N.
Tausha N.
YELP
5-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Buying a car during a pandemic I figured would be a hassle. Al and Ray were amazing through the entire process. We went in to test drive a used MDX and walked out with a brand new one because I'd the price! We are 1000 percent Pohanka for life!

Amy R.
YELP
5-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service thanks to Mike in Service. My MDX was in need of another oil change. Mike greeted me with a smile as soon as I pulled up my SUV. He listened to my concerns, asked appropriate questions, and helped me understand other recommended maintenance and coupons that would apply to save me some money. Mike called the minute my car was finished. He ensured my car was cleaned inside and out. He also helped me checkout and drove my car to the front door for me. I felt like a queen! I have been a car owner for many years and this was by far the BEST experience I have ever had! Thank you, Mike, for your outstanding service!

Gerry Jovel
Gerry Jovel
GOOGLE
5-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Stacey St. James
Stacey St. James
GOOGLE
5-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Pohanka Acura can't be beat for service on your Acura! The service consultants always provide exceptional customer service by fully explaining any work that is needed and keeping you informed of the status of your vehicle while you're waiting. For my most recent service I used the valet service they're currently offering, and was extremely pleased. Also, they're service hours can't be beat!

Pablo Alvarez
Pablo Alvarez
GOOGLE
5-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jason Skelly
Jason Skelly
GOOGLE
5-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Freshta Quaymmi
Freshta Quaymmi
GOOGLE
5-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Read More

Dealership Information

 

1. Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle, driving conditions, battery pack age/condition (hybrid only) and other factors.

2. The Bluetooth® word mark and logos are owned by the Bluetooth SIG, Inc., and any use of such marks is under license.

3. Always visually confirm that it is safe to drive before backing up; the rear view camera display does not provide complete information about all conditions and objects at the rear of your vehicle.